Buffalo Bandits (NLL)


7/26/2018 12:30:00 PM / NLL Public Relations

The National Lacrosse League has released its Teammate of the Year award winner, Craig England of the Buffalo Bandits. This is England’s first time winning the award and the five-year veteran is coming off back-to-back career-best seasons in the league. 
“England brings unmatched passion and intensity,” said teammate Mitch Jones. “A guy I’d go to battle with in any situation.”
The full announcement and acceptance speech can be found here.
Award announcements will be made daily at noon ET. The remaining schedule can be found below:
Rookie of the Year – Friday 7/27
Defender of the Year – Monday 7/30
Media Person of the Year (Tom Borrelli Award) – Tuesday 7/31
Executive of the Year – Wednesday 8/1
Coach of the Year (Les Bartley Award) – Thursday 8/2
General Manager of the Year – Friday 8/3
Sportsmanship Award – Monday 8/6
Most Valuable Player – Tuesday 8/7
All Pro & Rookie Teams – Wednesday 8/8
About the National Lacrosse League
The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America's premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 11 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver '18. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League's 32nd year, concluded June 9th with the Saskatchewan Rush being crowned champions. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.
2/22/2019 7:30 PM / Rochester, NY
Buffalo Bandits vs. Rochester Knighthawks