Steenhuis Aussie Bound
News | 9/25/2009 2:15:01 PM | #

The players who will compete in the NLL All-Star Series have been announced. Mark Steenhuis, Brodie Merrill, John Grant & Gary Gait are among those expected to play in a two-game showcase in Melbourne, Australia on October 23 & 24.

The All-Star Series will mark the debut of professional indoor lacrosse in Australia. Two teams, comprised of NLL players and the top players in Australia, will face off in the two-game series at Hisense Arena in Melbourne. The lineups are as follows:

East Team


Jacob Egan, MCC Lacrosse Club
Luke Wiles, Washington Stealth
Shawn Evans, Rochester Knighthawks
Chad Culp, Minnesota Swarm
Gary Gait, Rochester Knighthawks
John Grant, Rochester Knighthawks
Kyle Ross, Boston Blazers


Geoff Snider, Philadelphia Wings
Darren Nicholas, Eltham Lacrosse Club
Mark Steenhuis, Buffalo Bandits
Jarett Park, Orlando Titans
Jordan Hall, Orlando Titans


Pat Merrill, Orlando Titans
Keith Nyberg, Eltham Lacrosse Club


Anthony Cosmo, Boston Blazers
Matt Vinc, Orlando Titans

West Team


Dane Dobbie, Calgary Roughnecks
Jeff Zywicki, Washington Stealth
Rhys Duch, Washington Stealth
Wes Green, Williamstown Lacrosse Club


Tim Fry, Eltham Lacrosse Club
Nick Carlson, Colorado Mammoth
Ryan Garnsworthy, Williamstown Lacrosse Club
Ben Newman, Williamstown Lacrosse Club
Brodie Merrill, Edmonton Rush
Jeff Shattler, Calgary Roughnecks
Steve Mortimer, Glenelg Lacrosse Club


Bruce Codd, Calgary Roughnecks
Tom Ethington, Colorado Mammoth
Andrew McBride, Calgary Roughencks
Ian Hawskbee, Edmonton Rush

Tyler Richards, Washington Stealth

Rosters are subject to change.

For more information, please visit

VS.  Calgary Roughnecks
 January 09, 2016 - 07:30 PM 1 2 3 4 F
 Calgary Roughnecks 0 0 0 0 0
 Buffalo Bandits 0 0 0 0 0